Insert text here just test



Llanbedrog Information

Email us:                     - or email a friend with our web site address -                     Tell a friend
Rydym yn ❤️ Llanbedrog / We ❤️ Llanbedrog
This site is sponsored by: Wern Fawr Manor Farm
FIVE Self Catering Holiday Cottages & Country House Bed & Breakfast
Tel: +44 (0) 1758-740156

Accommodation:   Bed & Breakfasts    Self Catering Holiday Cottages    Camping & Caravan Sites

Food & Transport:   Pubs / Restaurants / Hotels       Local Businesses    Taxis and Buses

Things to Do :     Activities    Beaches    Walks & Maps    Local Weather & Tides

Other useful links:   Schools    North Wales Police     News & Events     About the site/Advertise

Council:    Llanbedrog GCC Councillor/ Community Council    Council & Tourist Info    Gwynedd Recycling/Refuse Info

CHEAPEST / BARGAINS       Links            LIKE on Facebook         Twitter          Instagram         Facebook Group  FaceBook Group    


Llanbedrog Information - Your Councillors, MP, MEPs, MSPs, Welsh AMs

Llanbedrog Community Council Information (click on link)

Llanbedrog Community Council Information (click on link)

Following the local elections on 5th May 2022 the results for Llanbedrog Mynythio Gwynedd County Council were as follows:
Russell, Angela Ann - Independent - was Elected 575 Votes - 95% - ELECTED
John Grant Fifield - Welsh Conservative Party Votes 27 - 5%
Electorate 1,204

Following the local elections on 4th May 2017 as our Councillor was unopposed
Russell, Angela Ann Independent was - ELECTED

Following the local elections on 3rd May 2012 the results for Llanbedrog were as follows:
Russell, Angela Ann Independent 255 53.35% - ELECTED
Jones, William Penri Plaid Cymru 219 45.82%

Turnout: 61.05%

Your Local Gwynedd County Councillor is:
Cllr. Angela Ann Russell

Angela Russell - your Independent Llanbedrog Councillor


What I will strive to do for you and our community
Oppose the reduction of any services from within the village – we have already lost the post office and public toilets.
Fight for the future of rural schools of Llyn.
Champion the rights of the elderly and disabled.
Protecting Bryn Beryl hospital and its staff and the local services the hospital provides for us with the Llyn.
Try my best to restore the public confidence in Gwynedd Council.
Support of wise planning applications within the village.
Support and press for improvements for the Polish Homes and Dolwar's Old People's Home.
Secure improvements to the roads in and around the village.
Fight for the rights of the community to use our beaches and oppose any plans for draconian measures from central government for the creation of Marine Conservation Zones.
Encourage and support more community activities to bring back community spirit with possibly reviving the village carnival, arrange fund raising events for local causes, arrange community get togethers, etc all for the benefit the local community..

Local Responsibilities
Member of Llanbedrog Community Council – current position Vice Chair.
Member of Llanbedrog School Governors.

If you need help or advice on Council matters, don't hesitate to contact me:

Letters to: Brig-y-Don (GRASSBUSTERS), Fford Pedrog, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli, Gwynedd  LL53 7NU
- or -
Tel: 01758-740555 (home) - 07789 554507 (mobile)
- or -

My Facebook Page

Local Community Council - 2022

Following the local elections on 5th May 2022 the results for Llanbedrog Community Council were as follows:
11 seats were up for election with 14 nominations - figues in brackets against each name (Votes - Elected to seat no)

Clerk: Pat Humphreys, Cae'r Wydden, Lôn Isaf Morfa Nefyn LL53 6BS - 07901 704410
Cyngor Cymuned Llanbedrog -

ALAW CERIS (127 - 8)
M: > E:
Hywel JAMES Sinclair EVANS (110 11) - Glennydd, Lon Pin, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7PG
T: 01758 740741 > E:
ALAN Christian HARPER-SMITH (145 6=) - Wern Fawr Manor Farm, Lon Pin, Llanbedrog LL53 7PH
T: 01758 740156 > M: 07816 213424 E:
PATRICIA HOPE-WHITNEY (113 10) - 1 Ger Afon, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7PU
T: 01758-740350 > E:
GRETA HUGHES (213 1) - Hendy, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7UA
T: 01758 740009 > E:
GWENLLIAN Davenport HUGHES (183 2) - Hendy, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7UA
T: 01758 740009 E:
JOHN Brinley JONES (122 9) - Tryfan, Llanbedrog LL53 7PG
M: 07775 577 869 > E:
Thomas VICTOR JONES (145 6=) Cwmwd, Stad Erwenni, Pwllheli LL53 5RH
T: 01758 614 180 - E:
WILLIAM Roger JONES (166 3) - Llwyn Ial, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7TG
T: 01758 740 209 > E:
David ANDREW PARRY (149 5) - Gwyndy, Rhes Madryn, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7PF
M: 07821 184894 > E:
IAN Goronwy WILLIAMS (165 4) - Tegfan, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7PA

HELEN Louise HAYWOOD (103 12) - Y Gornel, 18 Tyn y Pwll, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli LL53 7PG
M: 07540 387555 > E:
HELEN Ruth HOPE-WHITNEY (89 13) - Bryn Rhodyn, Llanbedrog Pwllheli LL53 7NS
M: 07807 206521 > E:
KEVIN Malcolm WHEATLEY (66 14) - Gorffwysfa, Llanbedrog Pwllheli LL53 7NU
M: 07970 793264 > E:

Cyngor Cymuned Llanbedrog - Web Site:

Cyngor Cymuned Llanbedrog - Facebook Page: Cyngorcymuned.llanbedrog

Cyngor Cymuned Llanbedrog - Download Election Pack 2017: Election Pack (English)

To join in the zoom meetings please email the Clerk - Pat Humphreys
Well in advance of the meeting for joining instructions

Election Packs for 05-May-2022:
Submission: There are now two ways to submit the papers - by hand or by email.
They will need to be returned between 21/03/22 and the end of the nomination period, which is 4.00pm on 05/04/22.

Cyngor Cymuned Llanbedrog - Download Election Instructions 2022: Election Pack Covering Letter (English)

Cyngor Cymuned Llanbedrog - Download Nomination Election Pack 2022: Election Pack CNomination overing Letter (English)

If you want to Contact your local Councillors, MP, MEPs, MSPs and Welsh AMs for free visit this web site

Your Member of Parliament - Plaid Cymru

Liz Saville-Roberts

Elizabeth Saville Roberts PC is our MP and Group leader of Plaid Cymru in the House of Commons.
She has been the Member of Parliament for Dwyfor Meirionnydd since the general election in 2015.

Your Senedd Constituency Member - Plaid Cymru

Rhodri Mabon ap Gwynfor

Rhodri Mabon ap Gwynfor is a Welsh Plaid Cymru politician who has been Member of the Senedd for Dwyfor Meirionnydd since 2021.



Last Updated:

© 2003 - 2022 - Alan Harper-Smith - All rights reserved worldwide.

Designed and powered by:
Go to top of Page


Llanbedrog scenes
Llanbedrog Welsh Flag

© 2003 - 2021 - - Alan Harper-Smith - All rights reserved worldwide.
Wern Fawr Manor Farm, Lon Pin, Llanbedrog, Pwllheli, Gwynedd LL53 7PH